Match 1 – Google DeepMind Challenge Match: Lee Sedol vs AlphaGo | YouTube

Leonieke autoposts, Video, Videos 0 Comments

A great YouTube video: Match 1 – Google DeepMind Challenge Match: Lee Sedol vs AlphaGo

Watch DeepMind’s program AlphaGo take on the legendary Lee Sedol (9-dan pro), the top Go player of the past decade, in a $1M 5-game challenge match in Seoul. This is the livestream for Match 1 to be played on: 9th March 13:00 KST (local), 04:00 GMT; note for US viewers this is the day before on: 8th March 20:00 PT, 23:00 ET.

In October 2015, AlphaGo became the first computer program ever to beat a professional Go player by winning 5-0 against the reigning 3-times European Champion Fan Hui (2-dan pro). That work was featured in a front cover article in the science journal Nature in January 2016.

Match commentary by Michael Redmond (9-dan pro) and Chris Garlock.
http://youtu.be/vFr3K2DORc8

[this is an automated post]

Leave a Reply